Category Archive: Awards

Deadline Extended to Jan. 7, 2019!!!!! — Apply for the Canadian Light Source TK Sham Award in Materials Chemistry

We are now accepting nominations for the Canadian Light Source TK Sham Award in Materials Chemistry. Please note that the deadline for this year is Nov. 19, despite the terms of reference indicating July 2. More information can be found here —

More CSC2018 Awards to Announce, Congrats!

CSC-2018, Molecular Materials Student Awards*
* Sponsored by Crystal Growth and Design, CrystEngComm, University of Windsor, Wilfrid Laurier, and University of Guelph.

Molecular Materials Oral Presentation Student Awards: Katie Psutka, Wilfrid Laurier U.; Barbora Balonova, U of New Brunswick; Hi Taing, U of Windsor
Molecular Materials Poster Presentation Graduate Student Awards: Jonathan Cann, U of Calgary; Chase Radford, U of Saskatchewan
Molecular Materials Poster Presentation Undergraduate Student Awards: Jacob Rothera, U of Windsor; Marcus Vespa, U of Calgary

Congratulations to the Materials Division Award Winners from CSC2018 in Edmonton!

Screen Shot 2018-06-25 at 10.11.34 AM
Screen Shot 2018-06-25 at 10.12.05 AMScreen Shot 2018-06-25 at 10.12.15 AM
Screen Shot 2018-06-25 at 10.12.28 AM

NOMINATE YOUR STUDENTS/PDFs to present in the Emerging Materials Chemistry Investigators Symposium at the 101st CSC in Edmonton, 2018. Deadline extended to the end of January 2018!

Screen Shot 2017-11-14 at 8.49.44 AM

Congrats to the Toronto CSC 2017 poster award winners!

Job well done! Looking forward to the great posters at the CSC 2018 meeting in Edmonton! Oral presentation award winners will be highlighted in an upcoming post.

Materials Chemistry Poster Presentation Winner (Undergraduate Student)

Jacob Rothera, U of Windsor, CSC Chemical Education Award
Materials Chemistry Poster Presentation Winners (Graduate Students)

John Noël, Dalhousie U, Materials Horizons Award
Kyle Fransishyn, U of Saskatchewan, Materials Division Award
Loryn Arnett, U of Toronto, Materials Division Award
Yunyun Wu, U of Windsor, Materials Division Award
Xin Luo, McGill U, Materials Division Award
John Noël by his winning poster; May 29, 2017.

John Noel only CSC 2017

Another great CSC meeting, thanks to great student presentations!

Congrats to all the students that received awards from the Division at the recent CSC meeting in Halifax. Job well done to everyone! Below is a photo of Sarah Ellis, Dalhousie University, with her first-prize poster (Materials Division, undergraduate award) at the CSC 2016 meeting in Halifax. Congrats!

Screen Shot 2016-06-20 at 9.24.07 PM

Sarah Ellis for posting


Never Too Late for Congratulations!

Student awards given out at CSC 2014 in Vancouver. Congrats to all and job well done!

Click Here to View Winners

Prof. Mark MacLachlan Receives CSC’s Award for Research Excellence in Materials Chemistry

Congrats to Prof. Mark MacLachlan for receiving this year’s CSC Award for Research Excellence in Materials Chemistry — well deserved!

Prof. Michael Serpe Receives CSC’s Fred Beamish Award

Congrats to Prof. Michael Serpe for receiving this year’s CSC Fred Beamish Award — excellent news!

CNC-IUPAC Travel Award Application

Great way to get some funding to attend a conference!

Older posts «